Resources

Please excuse our mess while we update the Resources portion of our website.

This information and resource links are provided to consumers for informational purposes only. IBC Education Foundation and the Independent Bankers of Colorado, unless noted, have no affiliation with these organizations.  Click on the links to be directed to additional information.


CHILDREN
Kidz Bank www.kidzbank.com
Young Americans Bank – the Only Bank for the 21 and Under www.yacenter.org/young-americans-bank
Money Island – Young Americans Bank www.yacenter.moneyisland.com/
Money Central Station www.loc.gov/rr/business/money/money_index.html
U.S Mint www.usmint.gov/kids/index.cfm
Know Your Money www.newmoney.gov/education/default.htm
Where’s George? www.wheresgeorge.com
Social Security Kids Stuff www.ssa.gov/kids/kids.htm
U.S. Treasury Kids Programs www.treasury.gov/about/education/Pages/kids-zone.aspx

Leasing versus Buying a Vehiclewww.federalreserve.gov/pubs/leasing/default

TEENS
Money Smart for Teens www.fdic.gov/consumers/consumer/moneysmart/young.html
College Preparation Checklist www.studentaid.ed.gov/prepare-for-college/checklists
Are You Eligible for Federal Student Aid? www.fafsa.ed.gov/FAFSA/app/f4cForm?execution=e3s2&locale=en_EN
Learn About Repaying Federal Student Loans www.studentaid.ed.gov/repay-loans/understand/plans
Cemark www.cemark.com
Smart Shopping themint.org/tweens/smart-shopping.html
Your Are Here – Learn Consumer Concepts www.ftc.gov/bcp/edu/microsites/youarehere
Credit Card Repayment Calculator www.federalreserve.gov/creditcardcalculator/

Leasing versus Buying a Vehiclewww.federalreserve.gov/pubs/leasing/default

ADULTS
5 Tips for Getting the Most from Your Credit Card www.federalreserve.gov/consumerinfo/fivetips_creditcard.htm
5 Tips for Shopping for a Mortgage www.federalreserve.gov/consumerinfo/fivetips_mortgageshop.htm
Life Events www.mymoney.gov/life-events.html
Credit Reports and Credit Scores www.federalreserve.gov/creditreports
Get Your Credit Reports www.annualcreditreport.com/cra/index.jsp
Equifax Credit Reporting Bureau www.equifax.com
TransUnion Credit Reporting Bureau www.transunion.com
Experian Credit Reporting Bureau www.experian.com
FICO – What’s Your Credit Score www.myfico.com
66 Ways to Save www.nifa.usda.gov/nea/economics/fsll/publications/66_ways.pdf
Mortgage and Foreclosure Resources www.federalreserve.gov/consumerinfo/foreclosure.htm
Independent foreclosure Review – What You Need to Know www.federalreserve.gov/consumerinfo/independent-foreclosure-review.htm
Credit Card Repayment Calculator www.federalreserve.gov/creditcardcalculator
RETIREMENT PLANNING
Taking the Mystery Out of Retirement Planning (available in Spanish) www.dol.gov/ebsa/publications/nearretirement.html
Tax Tips for Retirement www.https://turbotax.intuit.com/tax-tools/tax-tips/Jobs-and-Career/Tax-Tips-for-Retirement/INF12012.html
A Guide to Saving for Retirement www.dol.gov/ebsa/pdf/savingsfitness.pdf
Retirement Ballpark Estimator www.choosetosave.org/ballpark/
Working and Social Security www.socialsecurity.gov/retire2/whileworking.htm
How Life Expectancy Calculator – How Long Will You Live? www.socialsecurity.gov/planners/lifeexpectancy.htm
How How Much Money Will You Need to Retire? www.socialsecurity.gov/estimator
TEACHERS
Your Are Here – Learn Consumer Concepts www.ftc.gov/bcp/edu/microsites/youarehere
Federal Reserve Education Site www.federalreserveeducation.org
Colorado Jump$tart www.jumpstart.org
Credit Reports and Credit Scores www.federalreserve.gov/creditreports
SMALL BUSINESS
Colorado Small Business Development Center Network www.coloradosbdc.org
Monday Smart for Small Business Alliance www.fdic.gov/consumers/consumer/moneysmart/business.html
Colorado U.S. Small Business Administration www.sba.gov/about-offices-content/2/3104
Funding Partners www.fundingpartners.org
EVERYONE
When Criminal’s Cover is Your Identity www.fdic.gov/consumers/consumer/news/cnsum00/idthft.html
Identity Theft (available in Spanish) www.bos.frb.org/consumer/identity/index.htm
What to do if Your Identity is Stolen (available in Spanish) www.consumer.ftc.gov/features/feature0014-identity-theft
Phishing www.onguardonline.gov/phishing
How Life Expectancy Calculator – How Long Will You Live? www.socialsecurity.gov/planners/lifeexpectancy.htm
Calculate Your Monthly Payment www.myarmyonesource.com/data/calculators/monthly_payment/monthlypayment.html
How Much Will You Save? www.myarmyonesource.com/data/calculators/savings/savings.html
Paycheck Tax Calculator www.irs.gov/Individuals/IRS-Withholding-Calculator
5 Tips for Protecting Your Checking Account (available in Spanish) www.federalreserve.gov/consumerinfo/fivetips_checking.htm
Savings Bonds Wizard www.treasurydirect.gov/indiv/tools/tools_savingsbondwizard.htm